• CISD Communications/Marketing Department Wins 7 Awards at State Conference 
    (Feb. 27, 2017) The Crowley ISD Communications and Marketing Department collected seven awards for its efforts promoting the hard work of Crowley ISD faculty, staff and students at the annual Texas School Public Relations Association (TSPRA) conference Feb. 20-23.

    Among its wins, CISD earned a Gold Star Award for its MyChoice Programs Marketing Campaign in 2016. After a series of town hall meetings and the first Discovery Night in the spring of 2016, MyChoice Programs launched in the 2016-17 school year. The programs allow students of all ages to take ownership in their education. Families are given the power to choose learning opportunities based on personal interests, aspirations and preferred learning styles.

    The CISD Communications and Marketing Department, which won awards for all the entries it submitted, also was recognized for work on photos, graphics, stories and videos.

    “It is an honor for our team to help tell Crowley ISD’s stories,” Anthony Kirchner, director of communications and marketing, said. “These state awards represent the great things students and educators are accomplishing every day in our schools.”

    The department, which competed in the 10,000 to 30,000 student population division, took home the following Star Awards:

    Gold Star
    Marketing Campaign – MyChoice Programs
    Published News or Feature – CPR Training Helps CTE Student At Work
    Video – News Package – Senior Walk
    Silver Star
    Photo – Academic/Classroom Subjects – Senior Walk
    Poster – Paperless Report Cards
    Video – General Interest/Feature Series – Black History Month 
    Bronze Star
    Video – General Interest/Feature Series – Secondary Teacher of the Year

    The Crowley ISD Marketing and Communications staff includes Anthony Kirchner, director; Jaime Handy, communications and marketing coordinator; Matt Hoover, webmaster and digital content administrator; and Megan Middleton, multimedia manager. Other team members are Margarita Jones, district translator; Michelle Uranga, mailroom/receptionist; and Eldora Wood, lead receptionist.